Promotion event and transportation issues

On Friday, I went on promotion for sports for life at a compound. It was a nice event out in pudong. We playd ball with kids, I did(tried to do) somekind of facepainting and I got to enjoy a typical Chinese annually party. 
The papers hanging from the lamps have riddles on them that the kids collects. 
Joining the event was also performers. Here we have a monkey king entertaining the crowd.
It was nice to see! And look at that costume hehe. Not like a western contemporart beige paints with a forest green singlet kind of fashion choice... 

I had some transportation difficulties this week. Both taken wrong metro line, taxi drivers that didn’t find their way or just not wanting to take me to my spot.
For example at Honqiao railway station I took my 30 min just to find a taxi stand. And when I reach the end they throw me out of the cab and pointing me to go back. I stand there like a question mark and since no one there speaks English I can’t ask what is wrong. I decide to turn in opposite direction and after a while I arrive at another taxi stand with the sign (south) and that driver nodded his head when I showed him the address so I figured you need to go out of the (BIG) buildings on the right direction of compass to where you want to go…
And for those who knows me, knows that I am always carrying a map with me when I am at a new place because it soothes my control issue. I see myself geographically from above, like on google map, whenever I travel so that I know for example were the nearest hospital would be or how far I am from home...
 
 

Kommentera här: